Category archives for: Week in Review

Charlie’s Neighborhood News

Charlie’s Neighborhood News Your neighborhood news source Would you like to know what is happening in and around Faubourg St. John? Mid-City? Parkview? Desaix? Treme? Are you interested in architecture, art, music, or historic preservation? Sign up for Charlie’s Neighborhood News and get news about what’s happening sent personally to your inbox. Subscribe to Charlie's [...]

News from Your Neighbors

I recently sent out a request for neighbors to let me know about what’s happening in, around and about Faubourg St. John because, unlike ya momma, I can’t be everywhere at once. Many kind neighbors responded. You can see what they reported below. ~Charlie London Lisa Amoss sent in a report from City Business, “Brian [...]

News You Can Use

Magical Mystery Tour (continues every Wednesday) http://fsjna.org/2012/09/magical-mystery-tour-31/ BlightStat Gets National Recognition http://fsjna.org/2012/09/blightstat-gets-national-recognition/ Blight Status Available October 11th http://fsjna.org/2012/09/blight-status/ Councilperson Encourages Citizen Involvement http://fsjna.org/2012/09/councilperson-encourages-citizens-to-get-involved/ Police Encourage Calm http://fsjna.org/2012/09/police-encourage-calm-after-drive-by-shooting/ Demolition Begins at 1264 Moss http://fsjna.org/2012/09/1264-moss/ Movie about Bayou St. John http://fsjna.org/2012/09/harding-and-moss/ Postcard from Home (every Sunday) http://fsjna.org/2012/09/postcard-from-home-42/ Desmare Playground http://fsjna.org/2012/09/desmare-saturday-september-22nd/ Lafitte Corridor Gets Green Room Funding http://fsjna.org/2012/09/lafitte-corridor-gets-green-room-funding/ [...]

Newsworthy

Today’s big news is the building implosion that took place at 8 a.m. this morning. Removal of the building continues the trek toward completion of the biomedical corridor. More on this on every news station today. A random news link is below: http://www.fox8live.com/story/19082879/sunday-implosion-efforts-successful *** Today’s POSTCARD from HOME Look for a POSTCARD from HOME every [...]

NEWS YOU CAN USE

July 4th: BAYOU BOAT PARADE http://fsjna.org/2012/07/july-4th-in-faubourg-st-john/ July 14th: BASTILLE DAY in FAUBOURG ST. JOHN http://fsjna.org/2012/07/bastille-day-in-faubourg-st-john/ July 6th: Deadline to apply for training http://fsjna.org/2012/06/british-empower-new-orleanians/ Nola for Life http://fsjna.org/2012/06/nola-for-life/ Do you need something from your government? http://fsjna.org/2012/06/i-need-something-from-government/ Are you ready for hurricane season? http://fsjna.org/2012/06/are-you-ready/ Shell Station Looking to Upgrade http://fsjna.org/2012/06/proposed-facade-improvements-at-shell/ Take a Tour Right Here http://fsjna.org/2012/06/tour-faubourg-st-john/ Get [...]

FSJNAdotORG week in review

This week’s posts at FSJNAdotORG *** Faubourg St. John neighbor, Richard Sacher, owner of American Aquatic Gardens, supplies the plants and maintains the pond in front of the New Orleans Museum of Art. Dean Burridge supplies the fish. http://fsjna.org/2012/06/magical-mystery-tour-20/ *** On June 23rd, 2012, ten neighbors worked hard to make Kennedy Park even more beautiful. [...]

Plenty to See at FSJNAdotORG

This week’s site review should have something for everyone. Take a quick look at the list below to check out what might interest you. *** Did you know that if you scroll all the way to the bottom of the main page at FSJNAdotORG that you can click on several links of categories of information? [...]

It’s Happening Here!

Jazz Fest is over but great things are still happening here in Faubourg St. John. Below are some posts from FSJNAdotORG posted over the last week: What Makes a Neighborhood Great? http://fsjna.org/2012/04/what-makes-a-neighborhood-great/ Come for coffee or come to help for a while! Help your neighbors, gab and laugh and plant or rake and sweep or [...]

It's Happening Here!

Jazz Fest is over but great things are still happening here in Faubourg St. John. Below are some posts from FSJNAdotORG posted over the last week: What Makes a Neighborhood Great? http://fsjna.org/2012/04/what-makes-a-neighborhood-great/ Come for coffee or come to help for a while! Help your neighbors, gab and laugh and plant or rake and sweep or [...]

Posts Worth a Peek

POSTCARD from HOME http://fsjna.org/2012/04/postcard-from-home-21/ Who Lived in Your House in 1940? http://fsjna.org/2012/04/who-lived-in-your-house-in-1940/ Blightstat 33 http://fsjna.org/2012/04/blightstat-33/ Landlord Training Wednesday http://fsjna.org/2012/04/landlord-training-wednesday/ Magical Mystery Tour http://fsjna.org/2012/04/magical-mystery-tour-11/ Community Crawfish Boil http://fsjna.org/2012/04/community-crawfish-boil/ Outdoor Movie http://fsjna.org/2012/04/outdoor-movie-friday/ Help Our Quarter Fest Neighbors Out http://fsjna.org/2012/04/help-our-quarter-fest-neighbors-out/ VOTE Saturday, April 21st http://fsjna.org/2012/04/vote-for-councilmember-at-large/ Friends Raffle Fiat http://fsjna.org/2012/04/friends-raffle-fiat/ Clinic on Broad http://fsjna.org/2012/04/clinic-on-broad/ Lips at Fair Grinds Friday, [...]

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google

Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes